So I began writing up notes on design theory, such as colour theory, audience theory and such. The primary reason for this research was to help me further develop my branding design. I used ideas of complimentary colours and iconic logos to help develop a new logo. Alongside this research I did, I also carried out a questionnaire around Covent Garden and Shoreditch. I chose these areas of London as this is where many similar events are ran so I figured that my target audience would reside around there. I recorded the questionnaire to save time on writing things up and to get more qualitative information, I am currently in the process of transcribing it, following which I will further develop and change my logo.

In the new week or so I am planning on having a meeting with the guy in charge of the branding of the restaurant I work for, to get feedback on my current ideas and mock ups and to again help me develop them.

In terms of the writing side of the dissertation, I have drew up my contents, written my intro and today I plan on starting to write out my methodology.

Below I’ll attach how the logo has developed since you last saw it. – Unfortunately I had sketched out all of my ideas prior to creating them but I (foolishly) left my bag on the train to London with my sketchpad in, along with some important notes and a beard comb..

Screen Shot 2014-11-27 at 18.27.07

In the latest mock up I decided that I wanted an icon in the logo, something recognisable that also matches the brand. As Munch are a street food events company, I wanted an icon that not only related to the street & location (London bus), but also resembled to the idea of food, hence why I made a tomato bus! The smoke from the tyres is also the same shape as the bite that is removed from the ‘h’. I chose the colours using the triad colour wheel. Below is an example of how it could be used laid out differently.

Screen Shot 2014-12-08 at 13.34.23

Finally, below I wanted to mock up some potential uniform for the company. I took the original ‘Tomato Bus’ logo and edited it around to create a noodle bowl with chopsticks. I simply flipped the bus and made it more bowl looking and less bus looking. I also used the tyre smoke as steam coming off the bowl. The text logo is then used below.

Screen Shot 2014-11-27 at 18.45.52

