So I got my dissertation all printed out and handed in. I was really chuffed with how it all looked professionally printed, I’ll include an image below. Anyway with that out the way I’ve started working on my final project, which is even further developing the branding I’ve been doing for Munch and creating a full printed hard back bound brand guidelines book.

I’ve mocked up the first 8 pages so far, including the cover and contents, again images below! Alongside this I finally got around to getting my own website and domain to host my work instead of using Behance, so please go check out JGGraphicDesign.uk ! I’m still working and fiddling around with the CSS but so far I’m pleased with the look. On that note I really should try and sort out my ugly looking blog!

IMG_4914

Had to do a really rough cut with a stanley knife as Staples didn’t offer this service!IMG_4917 IMG_4918

Alike the business card, I plan on having the front cover laser cut on the top right, revealing the title of the book which will be placed on the contents page.  Screen Shot 2015-02-10 at 15.27.25

The front cover cut is illustrated here by the grey area at the top left.

Screen Shot 2015-02-10 at 15.27.31

‘Our Roots’ is where I plan on including a background of the company, what they do, their core values etc.

Screen Shot 2015-02-10 at 15.27.38

These two pages illustrate the rules of colour and logo usage. I haven’t got around to completing the logo guidelines page yet so the one below is merely an example.Screen Shot 2015-02-10 at 15.28.00

This page outlines the what fonts the company should use and for what purposes.Screen Shot 2015-02-10 at 15.28.11

I’ve also started working on a side project for my Mum (aww), who wants to start a small baking business. I’ve started drafting up some ideas for a logo. I’ve suggested the name Primrose Patisserie as our house is called Primrose Cottage, again the progress of the logo thus far can be seen below.

I’ve played around with flat design again here as it’s a growing trend currently. The cottage in which me and my mother live is a small brown cottage with a red door so I have incorporated this into one of my initial ideas. I’ve replaced the roof with icing to relate the logo to baking and patisserie.

PP-01

